2020–21 Prefects Announced

University School’s rising seniors have cast their votes for the 2020–21 prefects, and the outgoing prefects in the Class of 2020 created a video announcing the winners. The students are: Neil Dogra ’21, Anna Fitzsimmons ’21, Jimmy Fox ’21, Lauren Glusman ’21, Maddy Megal ’21, and Thomas Wright ’21.

In total, 20 candidates ran for election to be one of six prefects. They each created a short video that was shared with their classmates, outlining the reasons they would make a great prefect, and also shared a written leadership statement. Students were asked to vote for the students they felt best embodied USM’s Common Trust, best represented the student body, and set the best example for the whole school.

“The prefects are the leaders for our entire school,” said Afiya Quryshi ’20, outgoing prefect. “They work with both students and administration to help create the best USM experience and serve as a forefront for making your ideas a reality in our community.”

“The role requires students with dedication, integrity, accountability, and resilience,” said Rahul Mullick ’20, outgoing prefect. “These six students set the tone for the school year, and embody and exemplify the Common Trust.
Prekindergarten (age 3) - Grade 12 • Independent • Coeducational
© 2019 University School of Milwaukee
2100 W. Fairy Chasm Road, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53217 • 414.352.6000