USM Students Named National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Five University School of Milwaukee students have been named semifinalists in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Competition. Congratulations to the following seniors: Wali Amin, Neil Dogra, Anna Fitzsimmons, Jacob Hoelzer, and Shaan Pannu.

In addition, congratulations to the following seniors who were named commended scholars in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Competition: Kai Bartl, Andrew Cotton, Joseph Gozon, Caitlyn Miller, and Thomas Wright.

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation honors academic excellence by awarding scholarships to the nation’s top students each year. About 1.5 million juniors from more than 21,000 high schools entered the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, with less than 1% receiving recognition as semifinalists.

These students have the opportunity next spring to compete for some 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $30 million. To be considered for a scholarship, students must advance to the Finalist level of the competition. Winners are chosen based on their skills, accomplishments, and potential for success in rigorous college studies, without regard to gender, race, ethnicity, origin, or religious preference.
Prekindergarten (age 3) - Grade 12 • Independent • Coeducational
© 2019 University School of Milwaukee
2100 W. Fairy Chasm Road, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53217 • 414.352.6000