Alumni Service Award

The Alumni Service Award was created in 1984. The award is given to an alumnus/a by the University School of Milwaukee Alumni Association Board of Directors in grateful recognition of achievements in working toward the betterment of USM and the community which it serves. The award is given annually at USM's Commencement ceremony.

The 2017 winners of the Alumni Service Award, Rick Stratton '92 and Margy Norman-Stratton '84, are pictured at right with Head of School Laura Fuller.

Alumni Service Award Recipients
2017 Rick Stratton '92 and Margy Stratton-Norman '84
2016 Michael Williams '70
2015 Tom Parker '79 
2014 Tom Florsheim '76
2013 C. Frederick Geilfuss II '71
2012 Carla Campbell Bartlett '78
2010 Dr. William P. LeFeber '72
2009 Harold M. Stratton II '67
2007 Marye (Marnie) Read Tuttle MDS'51 and Thomas N. Tuttle MCD'45
2006 Carl F. John MCD'46
2005 Ann Larson Gallagher '66
2004 Trudie Viall Kloppenburg MDS'50
2003 Charlie Wright '68
2002 Jim Steinman MCD'45**
2001 Marion Chester Read MDS'37
2000 William C. Hansen MCD'64
1999 Janie Woodland Asmuth '68
1998 Geoffrey G. Maclay Jr. '65 and Geoffrey G. Maclay Sr.*
1997 Polly Haebler Van Dyke MDS'51
1996 Henry H. Uihlein Sr. MCD'39
1995 James D. Bell MUS'58
1994 Kenneth Jacobs Jr. MCD'41, Mary Lee Cottrell Jacobs MDS'45, Kathy Jacobs Housiaux '68, and Kip Jacobs '74
1993 Susie Woodland Kasten MDS'60
1992 Linda Mellowes*
1991 George M. Chester MCD'40
1990 Stephen S. Becker MCD'64
1989 Barbara Nunnemacher McCallum MUS'42
1988 Patricia Stratton Schroeder MDS'59
1987 William C. Messinger MCD'33
1986 Ralph C. Inbusch, Jr. MUS'40
1985 Douglas Seaman MCD'39
1984 Linda Stephenson MDS'59 and Frederick Stratton Jr. MCD'57

*Awarded to a non-alum
**Jim Steinman MCD'45, Received the Alumni Merit Award in 2002
Prekindergarten (age 3) - Grade 12 • Independent • Coeducational
© 2014 University School of Milwaukee
2100 West Fairy Chasm Road, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53217 • 414-352-6000